Don’t Abuse HER, SHE is Your True Treasure

It’s never easy to admit you have some kind of health related problem, especially if you belong to those people who always want to be healthy, although I always abuse it to the full.

My main problem is sleep-related. I just can’t make me sleep. If I succeed to sleep for four hours a day, the morning turns into a complete hell where the player me wakes up with an all broken and exhausted body. I’ve taught my body to have a two hours or even less sleep. This is in no way good, because my so called insomnia has not once threatened my health and caused every kind of inconvenience.

The latest discovery I made for myself is the restless leg syndrome. Well, it’s not a new thing, the new thing is that I discovered there is such a problem in the world. So I’m not the only airhead on this planet, I even don’t know to be happy for that or right the opposite.

When I was reading which people are at risk of developing this syndrome, I got completely shocked, because among them I could read the following — chronic kidney disease, diabetes, iron deficiency, Parkinson’s disease, Peripheral neuropathy, pregnancy, use of certain medications such as caffeine, calcium channel blockers, lithium, or neuroleptics and withdrawal from sedatives. What’s wrong with me ; have I developed Parkinson’s, though I knew people of over 50 are at risk of this disease, or have I recorded low iron? Or maybe I am pregnant? But who’s my imaginary partner?

Anyway turned out that lack of sleep can also cause this syndrome. Another thing able to cause it are anxiety and depression. I believe anxiety and depression are two things common in most people suffering from insomnia, because only those who don’t sleep at nights know what an agony it is. And as a result I have a slowed thought process, I have long noticed it.

Restless leg syndrome is not life threatening. Yet it’s absolutely inconvenient, because once I go to bed and wish to get some sleep, my right leg starts aching. It can’t be described, but the feelings are very similar to creeping, crawling, aching, pulling, searing, tingling and bubbling. It lasts for over an hour, and I hate it. Every day is the same.

Every day I am given around two or three hours to sleep, but I spend over 40 minutes walking or touching my leg hoping to relieve it somehow. Walking helps a bit, but once I return to bed, the same begins. Does that mean I have to spend a whole night walking? Though why am I complaining when the only person responsible for this condition is me and only?

Restless leg syndrome has no treatment, because the actual causes are yet not discovered. Depending on what other disease a patient suffers, he can be prescribed some medication. In my case I was told that depression and anxiety must be treated, to ease the ache. I really need a similar treatment because once I’m worried or too upset, the ache gets worse and more unbearable.

A healthy girl from outside and an unhealthiest soul inside — this is who I am right now. I don’t say this because of this syndrome, it’s only one condition out of the many I suffer from. I need to wake up some day and reconsider my way of living. I need to learn not to exhaust the resources of my body, because many of them are already on the edge of becoming extinct. And this picture doesn’t depict only me, but also all those people who are in a run for something without seeing they lose their most precious treasure — their health. Be healthy and… and simply don’t abuse her!!!

One comment on “Don’t Abuse HER, SHE is Your True Treasure

  1. Initially, when I read the caption of this blog, I instantly grasped what it means. But only seemingly. When I read the continuation, I saw that I was erroneous. One more evidence how fallacious my convincements often have been.

    Regarding your blog, I’d put up my opinion this way. Yes, you are the healthiest outlooks and the most winsome and angelic creature that God has created on the Earth, where divine grace and heavenly allure drops from every single bay of any sketch depicting you. Ravishing and majestic, representing the literal splendour of the paradise on the Earth. Your seraphic magnificence is matched also with your heavenly soul and heart which are unthinkably extensive and magnanimous and kind, breaking down for herself, for her surrounding, and for completely strangers around the world in times of abuse, disasters and anxiety.

    But the way you are – a godlike creature with telluric body is, if you let me call it that way, a bit of contradiction. As and in the end, your body suffers as it cannot take all the worries and sentiments that your ample soul is engaged with and your immense heart is filled with. Not everyone knows about this concealed imbalance. Some discover it early and take necessary actions to contribute to that balance. Some realize it in due course and rectify their approach to you. Some realize it late, when they manage to free them from the chains of the evil and captivation by wrongdoing.

    I wish I could go back in time and free me from the shackles then and make a severe rule for myself. But what I can do now which is my responsibility, to understand and plainly have that in my mind, in every action I undertake, in every word that I voice.

    And one more thing, in the beginning, I said that I thought of the title at the first glance but then realized I was mistaken. Now I know I did not. It meant precisely what I thought of. A rule which Ishould have developed some good time ago but which I carved in my heart only recently.

    God bless you, divine creature of mine and your surrounding and entire Earth, I wish you be healthy and merry and strong in all of your revered endeavors to make this world better.

Leave a comment