Armenian nature: Lori province

I have always caught myself thinking that living in nature and in constant communication with it is where I belong to, but the more I think about it, the more I realize another fact too — humans are ungrateful and if I had the chance to live where I would love to, I would in the end start taking it for granted and eventually, not treasure it. Perhaps this distance and living in noisy capital city with polluted air and dust everywhere gives me the reason to value nature and appreciate its beauty in its core.

Last weekend we paid a visit to one of the most beautiful provinces in Armenia where we visited four monasteries each standing out with its unspeakable beauty and magnificence, but they would not be regarded as such without the excellence of nature that surrounds every piece of this province — Lori province. The nature here captures and appears like a trap into which you consciously walk and forget about even attempting to release yourself from, perhaps that is the reason why after spending a whole day in this beautiful green space in Armenia we returned home when it was already too late.

I would personally recommend all visitors of this province returning before the last sunray fades as you might encounter a threatening and horrible fog, which might scare you to death, just like in my case, even though I was not in the driver’s seat.

The four monasteries are a separate topic, this post focuses on pictures that depict the amazing and awe-inspiring nature of Armenia, particularly of Lori province. They are the pledge of that God is the one and true painter whose priceless art is often cheaply sold and trod by us, His so-called rational creatures…

Armenian nature

Photo by Ani Babayan

Armenian nature

Photo by Ani Babayan

Armenian nature

Photo by Ani Babayan

Armenian nature

Photo by Ani Babayan

Armenian nature

Photo by Ani Babayan

Armenian nature

Photo by Ani Babayan

Armenian nature

Photo by Ani Babayan

Armenian nature

Photo by Ani Babayan

Leave a comment